Playroom Clock & Wall

I’ve always wanted this huge, colorful clock for my daughter’s playroom.. but all the really “cool” clocks cost a fortune!  So, I was determined to make my own 🙂

I’m in love with this clock, and it was so easy to make!  Overall, it cost me roughly $17 to make and looks amazing!

The wood round circles (big and small), I bought at Michaels with a 40% off coupon.  Likewise, the clock mechanism and hands were also bought at Michaels.  These were the only supplies I had to buy.  I had enough acrylic paint to paint all wood circles different colors.  I had to do a few coats on the wood as it just ate up the paint – so that took the longest to do.

For the numbers, I used my cricut machine to cut those out.  The cardstock is something I already had, so nothing out of pocket there.  I used various font cartridges (All Mixed Up, Simply Sweet, Cuttin Up, Jasmine, George & Basic Shapes and Jubilee cartridges).  I just used regular scrapbooking glue (the good stuff) to glue everything together.

So, I love my daughter’s clock 🙂  But, I wanted more for just the wall.  I needed something surrounding the clock.. so.. added a bunch of words cut from my cricut.  The final result:

Loving this wall in my daughter’s playroom!  And for under $20, just makes it even more awesome 🙂

Two other views:

More do it yourself projects coming soon.. almost done with my daughter’s picture wall in the playroom and next week will tackle the family picture wall.  I can’t wait – I love doing this!!

4 responses

    • Thank you! I used the double sided sticky wall mounts. They are permanent – and stick very good for such a light weight object – so I marked the wall where I wanted them, used the 1 inch x 1 inch sticky wall mounts and they have stuck ever since! Just note that if you try to remove them from your wall, they will take off the paint because they are “permanent”!

  1. Pingback: 15 DIY Clocks to Make - Dukes & Duchesses

Leave a Reply

