Welcome :)

As the title of this blog says.. welcome 🙂  This would be classified as blog #3 for me.. as the first two attempts at a blog have failed.  Attempt number 1 was dedicated to being a mom – parenting, resources, etc.  I just lost touch with that blog and it was deleted.  Blog #2 was about my baking.  Once again, I lost touch with that blog.. and its gone.  So, third time is a charm!

The purpose of this blog is to document major events from here on out as I already have a great sense of guilt for not keeping track of these major events thus far.  Why?  Simple because I want my daughter, Keri, to be able to read this down the road.. I want this blog to document these events for Keri, so I am determined to make this blog work!

A little bit about me as of today.. my name is Lisa and I am 29 years old living in San Antonio, TX.  I have been married for almost 7 years and we have a beautiful little girl together, Keri.  I love to bake, scrapbook, make cards, and I’ve been told I’m a pretty good party planner.. but I’ll let you be the judge of that 🙂  In other words, I’m crafty!  I love being crafty, and it makes life so much fun to be crafty.. especially when it involves my daughter!  My family is my life.. and I love my life.

 

Leave a Reply

